Frequently Asked Forum Questions
 Search the HBO News Archives

Any All Exact 
Search the Halo Updates DBs

Halo Halo2 
Search Older Posts on This Forum:
Posts on Current Forum | Archived Posts

My first stab at it...
Posted By: Nijhazer <nijhazer@directvinternet.com>Date: 4/27/02 3:06 p.m.

In Response To: Japanese speakers? (Louis Wu)

My Japanese skills aren't very sharp, Louis. I only started learning the language a couple of months ago. But I'll take the best stab at it that I can.

First off, this is a review of the game, not a preview. I'm sorta going to be playing Mad Libs with the translation here and I apologize for that; there's a lot of stuff in here that I don't know and I'm just trying to fill in the gaps.

--------

This is a foreign first-person shooter* featuring Earth characters fighting a war on an alien world. The North American version of this game was released at the same time as the Xbox and has already sold over one million copies there. In our review of Halo, we discuss the game's controls and how they compare to PC controls; we also discuss the game's innovative use of vehicular combat.

(*Nij's note: Many Japanese console gamers are either unfamiliar with or avoid first-person shooters, and the reviewer here does spend some time trying to explain the concept of what a first-person shooter is. I'm going to leave that out and just put "first-person shooter" in the appropriate area.)