/-/S'pht-Translator-Active/-/

New To Marathon
Posted By: ZetorDate: 9/20/04 3:38 p.m.

Yes, it's true, stupid newbie here. :(

I've just recently acquired the game Marathon about a week ago from a yardsale where I live in San Fransisco, California (don't think about tracking me down, I got a sniper rifle, a .45 pistol and a cell phone). When I asked the yard sale owner what the game was about, he said "Ah, it's just some game where you go around and blow up aliens. Kinda stupid." I looked up at the guy with a slightly arched brow. "You talking something like Wolfenstein or Quake II?" "Yep." So I decide to buy it. Pretty reasonable price and no apparent damage done.