Frequently Asked Forum Questions
 Search the HBO News Archives

Any All Exact 
Search the Halo Updates DBs

Halo Halo2 
Search Older Posts on This Forum:
Posts on Current Forum | Archived Posts

Re: New advice on the spiral path megabattle
Posted By: Captain SparkDate: 1/26/06 9:23 p.m.

In Response To: Re: New advice on the spiral path megabattle (rockslider)

: You can't get 59? And you're being careful? My new section on 'Making sure
: enemies materialize' may be relevant; e.g. you can lose out on lots if you
: whizzed through the earlier part of the level without killing everyone.
: However, I've no experience with the PC version at all. Can't think why it
: would be designed with fewer enemies, unless it's something to do with
: worrying about whether all PCs would be able to cope. The new section on
: 'Enemy numbers' gives a complete breakdown (for the Xbox version) if
: you're interested in checking where the PC version differs.

I have noticed a few subtle differences between the x box and the PC version. Mostly subtle differences in the battle lengths and not usually in the amount of enemies in any given area. There is a battle in the level Keyes about half way through where you see 4 elites on a platform with a Shade turret. I believe it's the landing bay, and the Flood drop down and attack the Covenant in the area. The battle with the X Box version is huge, lots of Flood and Covenant, with the PC version the battle is much shorter with fewer enemies.
As often as I've tried I haven't been able to get more the 50 enemies in the area yet.

: You dare to tweak the glorious Neddler? Seriously though, it all sounds like
: a lot of fun. I'm guessing that 'Halo Map Tools' is something that lets
: you tamper with the PC version. What the heck a Sheeps Trainer is, I've no
: idea. I'm trying to imagine a seven-fold increase in needle rate, but it's
: making me dribble at the mouth quite badly now, so I'd better stop.