Frequently Asked Forum Questions
 Search the HBO News Archives

Any All Exact 
Search the Halo Updates DBs

Halo Halo2 
Search Older Posts on This Forum:
Posts on Current Forum | Archived Posts

Re: Art of Halo 3 Signed by entire bungie art team
Posted By: Pocket Dorkfish <sage_winard@hotmail.com>Date: 10/24/12 1:17 a.m.

In Response To: Re: Art of Halo 3 Signed by entire bungie art team (Ibeechu)

: Again, you can stop being defensive. I know that you're sincere.

: If you want my pricing advice (and you probably don't), here's what I'd price
: them for if I were selling them. Disclaimer: I'm not a professional, but
: I've been an avid eBayer for many years and have experience pricing and
: selling a wide range of thousands of items.

: ONI Patch/UNSC Hat/Tote - I'm combining these because, on their own,
: they're not really much. Combined, the patch and the tote represent a part
: of a swag bag from SDCC, so there's a little bit of value for a die hard
: Halo/con fan. However, that's a limited market.
: $20

: Halo 3/ODST/Halo Wars/CEA - All of these are retail, even the Halo Wars
: copy which is apparently a first edition. A first pressing of a game
: doesn't necessarily make it worth more, especially not a common game.
: $85

: Reach LE - Again, retail. You might be surprised, but this is still selling
: for $35 new on Amazon.
: $35

: Art of Building Worlds LE - This one's still available from Tor for roughly
: 100 USD.
: $100

: Art of Halo 3, Signed - Finally we get to the meat and potatoes. As said
: before, on Amazon these range from $120 to about $800 new on Amazon. The
: question is how much more they're worth when signed. The thing about
: Nathan Fillion owning it is a neat story, but unless you have some sort of
: really solid proof, it's irrelevant. This one's kind of subjective because
: it's very hard to price a one-of-a-kind item. However, don't fall into the
: thinking that one-of-a-kind automatically makes it worth a lot. But, going