/-/S'pht-Translator-Active/-/

Theory of the 10th Cyborg.
Posted By: DoomguyDate: 9/2/10 11:27 p.m.

Well this is my first time posting this year, i been a visitor of this forum in the past but it seems kinda dead now.

But that won't stop me from posting my theory.

I have started playing Marathon Infinity, and while in the dream level "where are monsters in dreams", i came across several interesting terminals which helps support my theory (connection between Sgt. Eddings and the 10th cyborg).

In several of the terminals the "Men in Black" are mentioned.

Supposedly the Men in Black are Government agents who deal with Aliens, including people who have seen "aliens", and sometimes silence them.

In the terminal it is mentioned that these MiB's have been chasing the main character of the terminal for several years.

I believe this man is Sgt. Eddings, after the PiD incident. It would make sense that the MiB came after him. He was the only survivor of the PiD incident. The only other people then him who had proof of Aliens were the people who witnessed the hologram of the Jjaro dude.

The government does not want the word to get out about Aliens. What happened in PiD was obviously covered up extremely well, that not even in the future could Durendal find any evidence of the Jjaro contacting earth. Maybe the incident never got to the UESC/UESG files.

This would also explain the reasoning in why the 10th cyborg (the security officer) had "fake memories" implanted in the first place.

Now did the other 9 have "fake memories"? I say No

This quote comes to mind.

"It's funny, but you've always been the colony's trouble shooter. You're bigger and stronger, and a better shot. In games, you always scored the most points and looked the hero."

Now i don't think this quote means that the security officer is necessarily a better fighter then the other 9 cyborgs.