/-/S'pht-Translator-Active/-/

November Progress (long)
Posted By: TylerDate: 8/16/05 7:51 p.m.

Hello everyone. About two months ago I said I would try and have some visual content of my scenario I decided to start called November. I do not seek help from anyone at this moment, frankly this projects going slow.

I do not have any maps 100% complete or even playable. I'm still learning tricks in Forge and Anvil, mainly trying to get my hand at making real nice work while using 256 colour. I'm trying to make something as visualy decent as Marathon RED (I won't actualy use content from RED, mind you) but I want it to look as nice as that.
I'm having trouble coming up with a good storyline without it having to be broken into sequels given the Marathon's engine limitations. I actualy plan on making ONE prelude to it, where it'd be sort of a Starship Alcatraz kind of story (crap, said too much), that would lead up to the actual game. I'll tell you at the end of this post the basic story leading up to it.
Along with not being able to come up with a straight story, I'm having trouble coming up with the characters. Although I have a plan on naming an A.I. Vincent, I'm still having trouble making characters that would progress the story.
I also have plans for the characters. All the weapons have been sketched out and will be made eventualy. I won't give a huge list here, mind you. Maybe later…
I also have NO IDEA how to code the game. I may need someone to help me with coding it, but not right now. Still working out bugs.

My main reason for not having a lot of content to show you (other than that design idea for the main character I slapped 'Fobot' onto) is because I've been playing various PS2 and Mac games to see what made them popular. I've also taken akin to looking at some Sci Fi books (Convergent Series, Ring World, Ship who Sang, etc) to get some ideas.